Post Teenage Driver! lol

Well, with Kim’s birthday behind us know, she has been driving for about 3 weeks. I can honestly say, she is an amazing driver. She is so responsible and respectful of us and the car and that it is a privilege! I couldn’t ask for more. She helps out when I need her to pick up her sister or get a couple of things from the store. She isn’t asking to go just driving, yet!  I am very proud.

On the other front with Ashlee living with her dad. That is still very hard for me to handle. I take it day by day. She is loving school, being the big sister and doing great! I miss her terribly. We skype all the time, which is great!  She is loving her speech class and trying out for the Movie Club at school later this month! She is also making a lot of friends. I am counting the days until I see her again in November for her birthday/Thanksgiving.  She will be 14. I can’t believe it.

JT’s daughter is doing great in school and really good in cheerleading. She is playing the flute in school. She is doing great with that. She had her first cheer game last Saturday! It was great and she had a lot of fun and is very talented!  We sent pictures to her mom in Texas. Next week, we will remember to send a video of her doing some cheers!

Work is good. I miss being on the morning show.  A lot of folks come up to me and say the same thing. They are so sweet.  I love spending time in the morning with the kids, but now with only 2 and Kim driving it is a different situation all together. They grow up so fast and become so independent!  It’s crazy.

I am so glad that JT is coming to church with me at Destiny CC. We are really having a great time. The services are so different then when we were younger and going to church w/our parents. Very contemporary and fun. Great music and an uplifting atmosphere! A nice change. The kids love to come to church with us. Which makes us know we are doing something right!

There are still a few issues that we are focusing on and trying to resolve, but all in all the TV show is doing fabulous. JT is so talented in editing and producing TV. I am glad he can do it. LOL…  I love meeting new people and talking about great events going on in the River Region, especially the ones that help other people. Like today, we went to the Ribbon Cutting of Women in Hope. They are a great organization that helps women who have been diagnosed with Breast Cancer.  It was a privilege to meet with them today and make some new friends and catch up with some old ones!

I think I have done a pretty good job of catching everybody up on all the happenings going on in our life!

TTYL

Leanne

Yes, we can all act like we love each other for a moment.. ha ha … Just kidding!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Post Teenage Driver! lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 579 other followers

